Lethbridge-Stewart: Beast of Fang Rock by Andy Frankham-Allen - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Lethbridge-Stewart: Beast of Fang Rock by Andy Frankham-Allen

(Series 1 book 3)

"There’s always death on the rock when the Beast’s about.’'

Fang Rock has always had a bad reputation. Since 1955 the lighthouse has been out of commission, shut down because of fire that gutted the entire tower. But now, finally updated and fully renovated, the island and lighthouse is once again about to be brought back into service.

Students have gathered on Fang Rock to celebrate the opening of the ‘most haunted lighthouse of the British Isles’, but they get more than they bargained for when the ghosts of long-dead men return, accompanied by a falling star.

Colonel Lethbridge-Stewart is brought in to investigate what he believes to be signs of alien involvement. But it is not only Lethbridge-Stewart who has an interest in Fang Rock. Anne Travers is called to her family solicitor’s, who have in their possession a letter from Archibald Goff, the paranormal investigator who once visited Fang Rock back in the 1820s, and along with it a piece of alien technology.

What connects a shooting star, ghosts of men killed in 1902 and the beast that roamed Fang Rock in 1823? Lethbridge-Stewart and Anne Travers are about to discover the answer first hand...

With a foreword by Louise Jameson, who played Leela, the Doctor’s companion from 1976-1978.

The third book in the Lethbridge-Stewart novels series.

Also available as part of a bundle:

Bundle 1
For the reduced price of £35 you can receive all four Lethbridge-Stewart books:

The Forgotten Son by Andy Frankham-Allen
The Schizoid Earth by David A. McIntee
Beast of Fang Rock by Andy Frankham-Allen and Terrance Dicks
Mutually Assured Domination by Nick Walters

Bundle 2 (Get Companions now)
Buy Lethbridge-Stewart: Beast of Fang Rock and get Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants for just £6 straight away. Limited offer.

Bundle 3
For the reduced price of £26.25 you can order three books of your choice. Please specify the books you wish to recieve in the additional instructions box. If the box is left empty will will assume you are requesting books 2, 3 & 4.

To order, use the links below the cover.

About the Author

Welsh-born Andy Frankham-Allen's passion for writing began with a love of Doctor Who. He's been writing as long as he can remember and has been working professionally since 2004. His work includes several official Doctor Who short stories.

March 2011 saw the release of his debut novel, Seeker, the first book in The Garden Saga.

Paperback Edition

£5.00 (+ postage)

Order Online Now!

To receive a FREE 65 PAGE EBOOK containing an original Lethbridge-Stewart short story, an interview with legendary Doctor Who director Graeme Harper, and lots more, click on the following link*: http://eepurl.com/biNAG1

*Disclaimer: Your details will not be shared with a third party.

To visit the Lethbridge-Stewart website click here.

Also available as an audiobook. CLICK HERE to order.

Back to content | Back to main menu