Manic Mondays by Michaela Weaver - Candy Jar Books

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

JB Books

Manic Mondays by Michaela Weaver

Just another manic Monday...

Catherine has everything a modern girl needs – a successful business, idyllic family life and a beautiful home. But this all changes one Monday, after her
husband decides to leave her for the cleaner. What a rotter!

Having lost everything, Catherine is determined to prove that she can make it on her own. Manic Mondays follows Catherine over a series of Mondays, as she tries to put her life back together.


Manic Mondays is an uplifting, inspirational and honest take on starting all over again. It will appeal to fans of Christina Jones, Helen Fielding, Katie
Fforde and Jodi Picoult.



To order, use the links below the cover.

Review

"A great book about life as a single parent and the responsibilities it brings." Rosie Amber

"If you are a single mum, ever have been or have ever wondered what it would be like, then this book is for you. The perils and pitfalls of newly single motherhood are captured beautifully in this un-put-downable book. With plenty of twists and turns, some light humour and a dusting of romance, the story epitomises how Caz is a rock, simply because she has to be! I can't wait for the next book!"  –  Customer Review

"
Manic Mondays had me gripped from the start and as a busy Mum of three I could relate to the frightening speed at which Monday mornings come around! An entertaining light hearted read with a good balance of humour and sadness....and proof that there is life and happiness after divorce even if it does require a bit of juggling. I loved it, congratulations to a very talented author."   Customer Review

About the Author

Michaela Weaver grew up in West Wales and after some years away studying at university and developing her career, she moved back to the Vale of Glamorgan. She has a degree in engineering, and worked in marketing for blue chip companies before setting up her own management consultancy. She has worked as a consultant and coach for most of her working life, and has always had a passion for writing. In her spare time Michaela plays the guitar and sings loudly, walks, cycles and enjoys time with family and friends. She studied Creative Writing at Cardiff Metropolitan University in 2012.


If you like this, you might like:


Paperback Edition




Price: £5.99 (+ postage)

Order Online Now!










 
Back to content | Back to main menu