Tommy Parker Destiny Will Find You by Anthony Ormond - Candy Jar Books

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! by Anthony Ormond

Shortlisted for The People's Book Prize 2014/2015.

Whilst the idea of time travel seems like great fun, an innocent trip into the past could have devastating consequences.

When Tommy Parker goes to his grandpa's house for the summer he has no idea that his life is about to change forever. But that's exactly what happens when he uncovers a fantastic secret: a pen that lets him travel through his memories and alter the past!

This book deals with the everyday problems of time travelling teenagers. It will appeal to fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and JK Rowling.


A genuine page turner that combines historical events with a fantastic sci-adventure.


For readers aged 9+


To order, use the links below the cover.

Reviews

"Ormond's observations and ability to tell an exciting yarn are very convincing; this alone, aside from the subject matter and ideas exploited in the book, will be enough to have the reader turning pages without wishing to put the book down." Rudolf Loewenstein, The School Librarian (Winter 2014)

"This book has an awesome adventure inside of it. There’s plenty of action, history for the history buffs out there, and just lots of fun! I couldn’t really put it down for very long, and kept going back because I wanted to see how it would all turn out for Tommy Parker."
Ana, Read Me Away



About the Author

Anthony Ormond was born in Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire and raised in Milford Haven. Having studied Law he qualified as a solicitor in 2004 and he now specialises in Criminal Defence/Litigation.

Tommy Parker: Destiny Will Find You! is Anthony's debut novel. He is passionate about children's literature and hopes to play his part in keeping the genre fresh, exciting and dangerous. Anthony is a loyal fan of Tottenham Hotspur and lives in Cardiff Bay with his wife, Helen. He is also a keen fundraiser for the research and development of both the Hoverboard and the Flux Capacitor.


Click on the image below to find Anthony on Author Hotline.




If you like this, you might like:

         

Paperback Edition




£6.99 (+ postage)

Order Online Now!




OR BUY FROM


 
Back to content | Back to main menu