The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Attack of the Quarks - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Attack of the Quarks
By Chris Lynch & Tim Gambrell

Hobo Kostinen’s discovery of a strange, boxy robot hidden in a cupboard in an arcade in Porthcawl, leads him and Lucy Wilson into a series of encounters involving the deadly Quarks!

In these three linked short adventures, Lucy and Hobo have to face a marauding Quark following old battle instructions.

Then, in London, Lucy finds a virtual reality trap which is a bit too real, and shows that even a part of a Quark can be dangerous.

And finally, Lucy has to help a lost Quark face the dilemma of no longer knowing who, or what, it really is.

The Lucy Wilson Mysteries is a Lethbridge-Stewart spin-off adventure inspired by characters created for Doctor Who by Mervyn Haisman and Henry Lincoln.

This book was originally given to purchasers of the limited edition hardback Lethbridge-Stewart: Kiss of the Ice Maiden. The first story, The Arcade of Doom, was orginally included in the Lethbridge-Stewart anthology, Lineage.


Cover by Steve Beckett & Adrian Salmon

£5.99 (+ postage)



Back to content | Back to main menu