Lethbridge-Stewart: The Dreamer's Lament - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Lethbridge-Stewart: The Dreamer's Lament by Benjamin Burford-Jones

(Series 4 book 3)

While visiting his mother, Lethbridge-Stewart is a little perturbed when Harold Chorley calls to ask for his help. A train from Bristol has gone missing, and Chorley is convinced it has something to do with the Keynsham Triangle, where over fifty people have vanished without trace since the early 1800s.

Elsewhere, Anne Travers is coming to terms with a loss in her family, and sets about preparing for a funeral. However, news reaches her that both Lethbridge-Stewart and Chorley have gone missing, and her help is required to find them. And, hopefully, solve the mystery of the Keynsham Triangle.

What connects the missing train to the Triangle, what has it got to do with a Wren from the 1940s, and just why does it appear that Lethbridge-Stewart and Chorley are in the village of Keynsham in 1815?

About the author

Benjamin Burford-Jones was born and raised in Bristol along with his five brothers and sisters. With little money in the family, Ben and his siblings would play together and let their imaginations take over. Whilst working late nights at the BBC as a runner, Ben would often spend his time thinking of stories and ideas, one of which being that the people on the television were in fact in the television.

Ben, who now lives in Manchester, has had an extremely varied career that has ranged from clerical work to puppet making. When he isn’t thinking of new tales to tell, Ben works in the television industry.


Cover by Martin Baines

£8.99 (+ postage)


To visit the Lethbridge-Stewart website click here.


Back to content | Back to main menu