Lethbridge-Stewart: The Schizoid Earth by David McIntee - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Lethbridge-Stewart: The Schizoid Earth by David McIntee

(Series 1 book 2)

Lethbridge-Stewart was supposed to be in the mountains of the east, but things didn't quite go according to plan. On the eve of war, something appeared in the sky; a presence that blotted out the moon. Now it has returned, and no battle plan can survive first contact with this enemy.

Why do the ghosts of fallen soldiers still fight long-forgotten battles against living men? What is the secret of the rural English town of Deepdene? Lethbridge-Stewart has good reason to doubt his own sanity, but is he suffering illness or injury, or is something more sinister going on?

Plagued by nightmares of being trapped in a past that never happened, Lethbridge-Stewart must unravel the mystery of a man ten years out of his time; a man who cannot possibly still exist.

A brand-new series of novels set just after the Doctor Who serial The Web of Fear, featuring the characters and concepts created by Mervyn Haisman & Henry Lincoln.

Also available as part of a bundle:

Bundle 1
For the reduced price of £35 you can receive all four Lethbridge-Stewart books:

The Forgotten Son by Andy Frankham-Allen
The Schizoid Earth by David A. McIntee
Beast of Fang Rock by Andy Frankham-Allen and Terrance Dicks
Mutually Assured Domination by Nick Walters

Bundle 2 (Get Companions now)
Buy Lethbridge-Stewart: The Schizoid Earth and get Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants for just £6 straight away. Limited offer.

Bundle 3
For the reduced price of £26.25 you can order three books of your choice. Please specify the books you wish to recieve in the additional instructions box. If the box is left empty will will assume you are requesting books 2, 3 & 4.


"Stylistically, David A McIntee's novel feels like a punchier, slightly more adult version of the old Target novelisations. It's tightly paced, well-plotted and meticulously researched..." - Doctor Who Magazine

To order, use the links below the cover.

About the author

David A McIntee has written many spin-off novels based on the BBC science fiction television series Doctor Who, as well as novels based on Sherlock Holmes, Final Destination, Star Trek TNG, and Space: 1999. He has also written non-fiction about Star Trek: Voyager, and the Alien and Predator movie franchises, among others, and has written several books for military history publisher Osprey Publishing.

David has also penned several audio plays, and also contributed to various magazines. A martial artist when not writing (he thought it said "marital arts" and signed up), he is the epitome of the Romantic writer, in that he spends most of his time as an unremitting debtor who duels with swords.

Paperback Edition

£5.00 (+ postage)

Order Online Now!

If you already own The Forgotten Son and would like to pre-order the next three books please click here.

To receive a FREE 65 PAGE EBOOK containing an original Lethbridge-Stewart short story, an interview with legendary Doctor Who director Graeme Harper, and lots more, click on the following link*: http://eepurl.com/biNAG1

*Disclaimer: Your details will not be shared with a third party.

To visit the Lethbridge-Stewart website click here.

Also available as an audiobook. CLICK HERE to order.

Back to content | Back to main menu