Lethbridge-Stewart: The Forgotten Son - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Lethbridge-Stewart: The Forgotten Son by Andy Frankham-Allen
(Series 1 book 1)

The Great Intelligence has been defeated. And Colonel Lethbridge-Stewart’s world has changed.

For Colonel Alistair Lethbridge-Stewart his life in the Scots
Guards was straightforward enough; rising in the ranks through nineteen years of military service. But then his regiment was assigned to help combat the Yeti incursion in London, the robotic soldiers of an alien entity known as the Great Intelligence. For Lethbridge-Stewart, life would never be the same again.

Now he has a mammoth task ahead of him – the repopulating of London; millions of civilians need to be returned home after being evacuated so suddenly. On top of that, he also has his engagement to think about.

Meanwhile in the small Cornish village of Bledoe a man is haunted by the memory of an accident thirty years old. The Hollow Man of Remington Manor seems to have woken once more. And in Coleshill, Buckinghamshire, Mary Gore is plagued by the voice of a small boy, calling her home.

What connects these strange events to the recent Yeti incursion, and just what has it all got
to do with Lethbridge-Stewart?

A brand-new series of novels set just after the Doctor Who
serial The Web of Fear, featuring the characters and concepts created by Mervyn Haisman & Henry Lincoln.

Also available as part of a bundle:

Bundle 1
For the reduced price of £35 you can receive all four Lethbridge-Stewart books:

The Forgotten Son by Andy Frankham-Allen
The Schizoid Earth by David A. McIntee - Lethbridge-Stewart finds himself trapped in a past that never happened.
Beast of Fang Rock by Andy Frankham-Allen and Terrance Dicks - Legend says the beast of Fang Rock will return. Anne Travers is about to discover the truth.
Mutually Assured Domination by Nick Walters - Dominex Industries - KEEP OUT! Trespassers will be DESTROYED!

Bundle 2 (Get Companions now)
Buy Lethbridge-Stewart: The Forotten Son and get Companions: Fifty Years of Doctor Who Assistants for just £6 straight away. Limited offer.

Bundle 3
For the reduced price of £26.25 you can order three books of your choice. Please specify the books you wish to recieve in the additional instructions box. If the box is left empty will will assume you are requesting books 2, 3 & 4.

To order, use the links below the cover.


“A solid start to the series. The Brigadier is such an integral part of Doctor Who mythos, it seems right and proper he now has his own series.” Doctor Who Magazine

“Once I picked up The Forgotten Son and started reading it, I devoured it, reading the entire book all in one go.  I could not just set this one aside and walk away in the middle of the story, and I am certainly looking forward to the next installment!” – Nerdversity

The Forgotten Son is a superb start to the Colonel Lethbridge-Stewart range... this is an absolutely perfect representation of Lethbridge-Stewart in his younger days, coming to terms with the barmy events of the Great Intelligence’s Yeti attack and discovering new facts about himself, just as we learn them with him.” – Kasterborous

“A strong opening that sets out the series’ stall very well.” – Sci-Fi Bulletin

The Forgotten Son is a well-paced, superbly atmospheric and detailed story that will transport its reader back to a time when you could truly hide behind the sofa as the Yeti menace stalked London.The Consulting Detective

Forgotten Son has a fantastic (and already popular) action hero, a world-threatening villain, a mystery to solve and plenty of conflict. Three more books (written by different authors and previewed at the end of the novel) are lined up, with more planned for the future.
I’m looking forward to seeing where they take this wonderful character.
The Geek Girl Project

About the Author

Andy Frankham-Allen, Welsh-born, spent his formative years in London. His passion for writing began with a love of Doctor Who and he's been writing as long as he can remember. He's been working professionally since 2004 and his work includes short stories, novellas, novels and audio dramas for such franchises as Doctor Who, Space: 1889 and The New Counter Measures. He is also the creator of The Garden series of novels, although the second book in the series is still unfinished (despite demand for it!). He is also the range editor of the Lethbridge-Stewart series.

Paperback Edition


Order Online Now!

To receive a FREE 65 PAGE EBOOK containing an original Lethbridge-Stewart short story, an interview with legendary Doctor Who director Graeme Harper, and lots more, click on the following link*: http://eepurl.com/biNAG1

*Disclaimer: Your details will not be shared with a third party.

To visit the Lethbridge-Stewart website click here.

Also available as an audiobook. CLICK HERE to order.

Back to content | Back to main menu