The Flaming Soldier: A Lethbridge-Stewart Spin-off Adventure - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

The Flaming Soldier: A Lethbridge-Stewart Spin-off Adventure by Christopher Bryant
(Series 1 Book 2)

Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart is investigating a series of cases of spontaneous combustion. How can an inferno start inside a brick wall? Who or what are the ghost-like creatures spotted in the area around Imber base? Does it have anything to do with Eileen Younghusband, hotel proprietor, whose ordinary day is about to be interrupted by secrets from her past?

Traumatic events from the Second World War impact upon the present day and a mysterious aircraft could hold the key to the identity of the flaming soldier.

Other releases

Travers and Wells by Robert Mammone (Series 1 Book 3)

“For a time I believed that mankind had been swept out of existence, and that I stood there with my friend, Edward Travers, the last men left alive.”

The Lost Skin by Andy Frankham-Allen

Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart is on leave in New York, but in Scotland word reaches the Fifth Operational Corps that Harold Chorley, journalist and pain in Lethbridge-Stewart’s rear, has got wind of the Corps’ presence in Stirling.

Order Online Now!

To visit the Lethbridge-Stewart website click here.

If you are an international customer, you can now sign up to the Lethbridge-Stewart International Subscription Service. Starting with the launch of Series 4 in 2017, you will buy five books and get the sixth free for the discounted price of £85*, to be paid in two instalments of £42.50!

Click here for more information, and sign up below:

*Includes postage

Back to content | Back to main menu