The Life of Evans: A Lethbridge-Stewart Spin-off Adventure - Candy Jar Books

Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

The Life of Evans: A Lethbridge-Stewart Spin-off Adventure by John Peel
(Series 1 book 1)

Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart never could work out what to do with Evans. He never got on with the troops, was always shirking responsibility. So a reassignment to Imber was in order, and a whole new training programme under the watchful eye of Captain Younghusband.

Includes bonus short story, 'Time and Again', by Robert Mammone. This is a
sequel to the 1985 Doctor Who television serial Timelash and prequel to the forthcoming spin-off series, Travers & Wells.

Other releases

The Flaming Soldier by Christopher Bryant (Series 1 Book 2)
To commemorate the World War II hero, Candy Jar Books' very
own Eileen Younghusband teams up with Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart.

Travers and Wells by Robert Mammone (Series 1 Book 3)
“For a time I believed that mankind had been swept out of existence, and that I stood there with my friend, Edward Travers, the last men left alive.”

The Lost Skin by Andy Frankham-Allen
Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart is on leave in New York, but in Scotland word reaches the Fifth Operational Corps that Harold Chorley, journalist and pain in Lethbridge-Stewart’s rear, has got wind of the Corps’ presence in Stirling.

About the author

John Peel is not without some Doctor Who pedigree. In the late 1980s, early-'90s, he was the only author given permission by Terry Nation to novelise the Dalek serials from the 1960s. In 1991 he wrote the very first original Doctor Who novel, for Virgin Publishing, and was the first, and only, writer allowed to write full-length original Doctor Who fiction featuring the Daleks between 1991 and 2005. He has had a long career of writing original and tie-in novels for science fiction and fantasy, including for such successful franchises as Quantum Leap and Star Trek. The Grandfather Infestation his is first Doctor Who related novel in almost twenty years.


Pre-Order Online Now!

To visit the Lethbridge-Stewart website click here.

If you are an international customer, you can now sign up to the Lethbridge-Stewart International Subscription Service. Starting with the launch of Series 4 in 2017, you will buy five books and get the sixth free for the discounted price of £85*, to be paid in two instalments of £42.50!

Click here for more information, and sign up below:

*Includes postage

Back to content | Back to main menu