Space, Time, Machine Monster by Mark Brake - Candy Jar Books

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Space, Time, Machine, Monster: Doctor Who Edition by Mark Brake and Jon Chase

Space, Time, Machine, Monster: Doctor Who Edition takes you on a journey into the science of Doctor Who.

Jam-packed with aliens, time machines, spaceships and lots of monsters, this book explores the secrets of the Universe’s favourite Time Lord.

And, for an extra bit of fun, we present our own Doctor Who Top 10s on topics such as planets, companions, favourite stories and catchphrases!

So how does a Dalek poo? Let’s find out!

Mark's other children’s books include the original Space, Time, Machine, Monster; Space Hoppers; Really, Really Big Questions about Space and Time and The Alien Hunter’s Handbook. It will appeal to fans of Tony Robinson, Terry Deary and Mick Arnold.

To order, use the links below the cover.

About the Author

Mark Brake is a freelance academic who writes popular science books, and has done science communication work in film, television, print, and radio on 5 continents. He is best known for his work in communicating the relationship between space, science and culture.

Mark's books include those written about science within fiction (Different Engines
and FutureWorld), three communicating science for a younger public (Space Hoppers, Really, Really Big Questions about Space and Time and The Alien Hunters Handbook), and two more academic works (Revolution in Science and Introducing Science Communication). Mark has also worked with Cambridge University Press on Alien Life Imagined, published in 2012.

Click on the image below to find Mark on Author Hotline.

If you like this, you might like:

         

Paperback Edition





£6.99 (+ postage)

Order Online Now!





 
Back to content | Back to main menu