Space, Time, Machine Monster by Mark Brake - Candy Jar Books

Search
Go to content

Main menu:

CJ Books

Space, Time, Machine, Monster by Mark Brake

Of the fifty biggest-selling movies of all time, most are sci-fi films. Ten million viewers tune in each week to watch Doctor Who. And in the ever-expanding world of computer games, sci-fi titles rule.

Yet our futuristic world was imagined long ago; dreamt up in the minds of movie directors and classic sci-fi stories. Mark Brake’s Space, Time, Machine, Monster
tells you how sci-fi helped build the world in which we live.

Mark's other children’s books include Space Hoppers, Really, Really Big Questions about Space and Time and The Alien Hunter’s Handbook. It will appeal to fans of Tony Robinson, Terry Deary and Mick Arnold.

To order, use the links below the cover.



About the Author

Mark Brake is a freelance academic who writes popular science books, and has done science communication work in film, television, print, and radio on 5 continents. He is best known for his work in communicating the relationship between space, science and culture.

Mark's books include those written about science within fiction (Different Engines
and FutureWorld), three communicating science for a younger public (Space Hoppers, Really, Really Big Questions about Space and Time and The Alien Hunters Handbook), and two more academic works (Revolution in Science and Introducing Science Communication). Mark has also worked with Cambridge University Press on Alien Life Imagined, published in 2012.

Click on the image below to find Mark on Author Hotline.

If you like this, you might like:

         

Paperback Edition





£6.99 (+ postage)

Order Online Now!




ALSO AVAILABLE ON


 
Back to content | Back to main menu